perksterew.blogg.se

Waves 9 for mac
Waves 9 for mac





waves 9 for mac
  1. #Waves 9 for mac 64 Bit
  2. #Waves 9 for mac 32 bit

#Waves 9 for mac 64 Bit

I've been pleased to find out that Sampletank and other iK's should soon be 64 bit (fall or late fall?) and equally pleased that Drumcore 4 64 bit is also coming out hopefully later this year.

#Waves 9 for mac 32 bit

Of course all the 32 bit only plugs would need to be bridged, and we are talking almost exclusively about iK Multimedia plugs and some other strays like Drumcore. For what I do I can think of no reason at this point why I would need to complete a project in 7.24 that I couldn't do equally as well in 8.04/32 bit.įrom there it was onward and upward to 64 bit world, and that has also proceeded almost without hiccup. I have experienced no difference in 'feel' and functionality by going back and forth between 7.24 and 8.04 in 32 bit mode. So.having backed up my V8 system, I downloaded and installed V9 and all my Waves plugs, and everything is authorized via the new cloud system.Īll has gone smoothly.

waves 9 for mac

But tech support did say something about the V9 downloads overwriting the V8 plugs, so just going back and forth on the same machine might be possible, but not advised. I also know that your V9 licenses (cloud) do not override your V8 licenses (iLok2). I remember hearing that V9 versions had a couple little anamolies in 7.24, crashing if you closed a plug window during play or something similar. Just to be safe, I first saved my V8 version plugins and V8 Component (in the plug in components folder) in an 'off campus' folder. I also upgraded to Mountain Lion, so have spent a lot of time recently cloning and phoning.

waves 9 for mac

I finally installed DP8.04 a couple weeks ago and have gradually been upgrading and testing a wide array of projects and plugs in both 32 and 64 bit versions.







Waves 9 for mac